Christina Petrowska Quilico inducted in CBC’s “In Concert Hall of Fame”

January 1st; -

The In Concert Hall of Fame celebrates the greatest Canadian classical musicians of all time, past and present. Join Paolo Pietropaolo for astounding stories of achievement and hear the masterful music of legendary artists who have done Canada proud. We are delighted to feature Christina Petrowska Quilico as the In Concert Hall of Fame artist for the month of April, which means we'll be presenting a 1-hour profile of her on April 25th. At 1:00 pm on CBC Radio 2. If you miss the program you will be able to go back and listen to the segment online at Navona Records ts2dSp1ohonsorehd · CBC/Radio-Canada recently honored PARMA artist Christina Petrowska Quilico with an episode on "In Concert Hall of Fame" for her outstanding work in Canadian classical music.

Admission is free

CBC Radio Two: This Is My Music

December 26th; 10:00am - CBC Radio Two

Stream Petrowska Quilico's "This Is My Music" episode live at:   Photo of Christina Petrowska Quilico with the Order of Canada

Admission is free

World premiere of a duo concerto for piano and violin and string orchestra

November 8th; 8:00pm - Glenn Gould Studio

250 Front Street

Christina Petrowska Quilico commissioned Larysa Kuzmenko to write her a concerto for piano and violin and string orchestra. The concerto will have a world premiere on November 8, 2019 at the Glenn Gould Studio with Sinfonia Toronto, Nurhan Arman, conductor, Marc Djokic, violin and Christina Petrowska Quilico,piano as well as the string orchestra. The concerto was inspired by a volcano in Iceland and is titled "Skartaris".

$42 adult: $35 senior, $15 student

E-Gré Gala Concert

April 20th; 8:00pm - Lorne Watson Recital Hall, Brandon University, School of Music

Queen Elizabeth II Music Building, Lorne Watson Recital Hall, Brandon University 270-18th Street Brandon, Manitoba R7A 6A9

Christina Petrowska Quilico will be performing the Gala Concert as part of the E-Gré international competition on April 20th, 2019 in Brandon, Manitoba. She is also a juror. Her recital will feature Rivers by Ann Southam. Tickets @ door or in advance through the E-Gré or BU School of Music office.

Tickets@door or in advance through the E-Gré or BU School of Music office